In this Section

    Contact us

    Use the information below to contact Oakgrove School


    01908 545300

    Text no: (absences only)

    07860 097184


    01908 236218


    Oakgrove School
    Venturer Gate
    Milton Keynes
    MK10 9JQ


    Key Personnel

    Mr I Tett – Headteacher

    Mrs N Irwin-Morris – Senior Deputy Headteacher

    Mr I Boon – Deputy Headteacher - Whole School Behaviour

    Mrs R Cooke – Senior Assistant Headteacher - Safeguarding

    Mrs E Pilgrim – Senior Assistant Headteacher - Teaching and Learning

    Mrs R Stephenson – Senior Assistant Headteacher - Achievements and Pupil Progress

    Mr J Adamson - Director of Post 16 Standards

    Mrs S Coleridge Smith – Assistant Headteacher - SENCO and Equalities

    Mr I Findley – Assistant Headteacher - Director of Teaching School

    Mrs E Barnett-Vincent – Deputy Assistant Headteacher - Creativity and Innovation

    Mrs R Clark - Director of Maths

    Mrs J Warner - Director of English


    Year Heads/Learning Co-ordinators

    Mrs C Forster – Head of Year 7

    Mr A Liassis - Assistant Head of Year 7

    Miss K Wastell - Head of Year 8

    Miss M Bell - Assistant Head of Year 8

    Mrs L Rogers - Head of Year 9 

    Mrs Cessford-Row - Assistant Head of Year 9 

    Mr B Robinson – Head of Year 10 

    Mr T Booth – Assistant Head of Year 10 

    Miss T Gordon – Head of Year 11  

    Mr M Gospel - Assistant Head of Year 11

    Mr M Row– Head of Year 12

    Mr J Kendall – Head of Year 13

    Subject Leaders

    Miss Helen Day – Subject Leader for English

    Mrs S Merali – Subject Leader for Maths

    Mr J Dodd – Faculty Leader for Science

    Mr R Pettit – Subject Leader for Humanities

    Mrs S Eldridge – Subject Leader for History

    Mrs R Catmur-Oxtoby – Subject Leader for Geography

    Mr M O'Callaghan - Subject Leader for Social Sciences

    Mrs E Barnett-Vincent – Head of Faculty for Design Technology and Art

    Mr D Clow – Subject Leader for Resistant Materials

    Mrs A Carel – Subject Leader for Art

    Miss L Owen – Subject Leader for Food Technology & Textiles

    Mrs E Dutton – Subject Leader for Drama

    Mrs J Gorman – Subject Leader for Business Studies

    Mr J Martin-Shepherd – Subject Leader for Computing

    Miss C Walker – Subject Leader for Media

    Mrs J Johnston – Subject Leader for MFL

    Miss D Lodge – Subject Leader for Music

    Mr S Green – Subject Leader for Physical Education

    Mrs R Williams – Subject Leader for Values and Ethics


    Ms E Beaumont – House and Student Voice Coordinator

    Mr S Green – House Coordinator

    Miss L McVeigh – Draco Head of House

    Mr P Lucas – Pegasus Head of House

    Miss S Pritchard – Phoenix Head of House

    Miss A Harrison – Columba Head of House

    Miss E Kynaston – Noctua Head of House

    Other Staff

    Miss M King – Human Resources Manager and PA to the Headteacher

    Ms N Cook - Data Protection Officer (DPO) (email -

    Mrs E Hales – Examinations Officer

    Mrs S Hobbs –Deputy SENDCo

    Mrs I Glover – School Nurse

    Mrs B Kan – Finance Manager

    Mr J Leadbetter – Site Manager

    Mrs L Sharpling - Librarian and Work Experience Coordinator

    Mrs L Field - 6th Form Administrator and Admissions

    Mrs J Sheard - Careers Advisor